I AM A...

State Tech’s PTK Receives International Honor

Published on May 9, 2018

State Tech’s PTK honor society received one of Phi Theta Kappa’s national awards at the international PTK convention in Kansas City on Saturday, April 21st for their 2017 Honors Case Study Challenge Project. Phi Theta Kappa is the nation’s oldest national honor society for two-year colleges. It was started at Stephens College in 1918 in Columbia, MO. The Honors Case Study Challenge is required of chapters striving to be five star chapters, the organization’s highest level of membership. For the project, members choose a topic to research. That research culminates in an annotated bibliography containing eight summaries of research articles. State Tech’s Alpha Phi Omicron chapter was awarded national recognition for their submission researching the use of video games as a rehabilitation method for stroke victims, wounded veterans, and other therapy victims. Congratulations to the State Tech PTK officer team, President Neal Metcalf and Vice Presidents, Haley Hughes, Zakkaria Harrill, and Walter Mullins, for their work on this award winning project.

Related Posts


State Tech awarded funding for sidewalks near campus thanks to “TAP” or the Transportation Alternatives Program

State Tech is pleased to announce funding from the Transportation Alternative Program also known as “TAP.” According to MoDOT’s website… The Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) is federally funded through the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act. The goal of the program is to expand transportation choices and enhance the transportation experience through categories of activities related […]


The Aspen Institute Names State Tech to its “Top 150 U.S. Community Colleges” list for their 2025 award.

For at least the 6th time in a row State Tech is proud to announce we have been named to The Aspen Institute College Excellence Program. State Tech has been named to this list more times than any other two-year college in Missouri. State Tech is honored to once again be considered one of the […]


Summer 23 Dean’s List

State Tech would like to honor the following students for making the Dean’s list for the Summer of 2023.   Allen Mosiah Allie Corbin Anderson Garrett Arne Triston Banks Colton Barton Reese Bates Kenneth Benne Madalyn Bennett Tanner Berry Kahl Besand Brian Boone Jacob Bray Garrett Brenneke Isabelle Brockman Kinser Brothers Joshua Brown Nathaniel Brown […]

I am a... a...